If you wish to be on the Incorporate Keystone email list, and receive all the updates regarding Incorporation select button below and send email with your request.

Sign up for Town Updates

What is a Charter Commission?

There are two forms of municipal government in Colorado - statutory and home rule.  Keystone will become a home rule municipality if (a) the voters approve the formation of a Charter Commission, and (b) the voters approve the charter at another election after the Charter Commission drafts a proposed charter.

Home rule is the term used for the status of a city or town which has adopted a charter as its governing document.  Home rule status is authorized by Article XX of the Colorado Constitution and allows cities and towns which elect such status to legislate and govern on matters of local concern in accordance with the charter rather than by relying on state statutes.  Home rule is a form of government under the control of local citizens rather than state government.

Charter Commission

These are the members of the Charter Commission for the Keystone Incorporation that have were elected on the March 28th election ballot. 


Ken Riley

Soda Spring I

 Vice- Chariperson       

Dan Sullivan



Valerie Thisted

North Fork Estates


Gretchen Davis

The Pines


Tim Huiting

The Sanctuary


Sarah Keel



Julie Metzger

Settlers Creek Estates


William Schorling

Soda Ridge Road


Erich Swartz

West Hills

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software